No Motivation

For the past 3 years now, I have been in the unmotivated state. I don’t know the specific reason for the rut im in, but I do know that it is causing me to not want to strive for more. Am I depressed (Aren’t we all)? Maybe, but I don’t think that is the case. I can be motivated but if I don’t act on it immediately, then I lose that spark. I usually get inspirations on the way to work while riding the subway, but my commute is approximately 30 minutes short so by the time I get a seat on busy, overcrowded the New York Subway, it is already usually a stop or two before I get off. Right now at this very moment, I have a lot on my to-do list. No, they are not things I can do in a day. I have 2 websites I am trying to launch and I need content but I don’t know where to start when it comes to finding content. I did all the work myself… I would come home from work around 8-9PM then work on them until 4-5am in the morning. On weekends I would work all day. I am still feeling a bit burnt out from all the late nights staying up working. All these things combined with bad eating habits are becoming quite taxing, but is it enough to take away my motivation. My zeal. My passion.

Maybe, im just finding excuses. Who knows? Who cares? I just want to me motivated? Are you currently going through this phase? If so, How do you deal with it? Please tell because my way of dealing with it lately is just to ignore everything or find something else to do which only creates more unfinished work.

I also have a few things with regards to photography that I want to do. I have had this book entitled “50 Photo Projects That Will Better Your Photography” sitting in my eReader for months and I am just afraid to open it. Firstly, it requires additional resources I will have to buy and it will require me to go into work earlier so that I can leave earlier in order to get to certain locations to shoot.  This wouldn’t sound so frustratingly difficult if I was truly motivated…. sigh!!
The question is how long will it linger? I hope not for long.

Trackbacks

  1. […] and blog about it… sort of like that movie Julie and Julia. Let’s see if I have the motivation. GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", […]

Leave a Reply

