Spool

Story Behind The Shot

I went to the shoe repair one Saturday afternoon, which is about 2 blocks from where I live. It was my first time there; it was tiny about 6′ by 8′ total, but it was filled with eye catching objects from a forgotten time. I began to notice one particular sewing machine which to me was reminiscent of the sewing machines in Jamaica where I grew up. I had vivid images of school reopening and me going to the tailor to get my new school uniform sewn. Those were simple times… I reach for my camera and captured not just a photo, but also, a forgotten childhood memory.

Leave a Reply

